fancy a great white Nipping at your ankles?

5 10 2010

Today I went for a swim at Freyberg pool, hopefully the first of many trips to the pool. I was surprised at my total uselessness at swimming! In total I swam 250m, mostly free-style. My problem was my breathing – I couldn’t coordinate breathing out while my head was underwater and breathing in while my head was turned out of the water. I sort of ended up breathing in and out with my head out of the water resulting in only a really short intake of breath. I felt really short of breath the whole time which wore me out totally. A lot of work is needed! I was also told that I’m all out of balance in the water – leaning to one side the whole time – oh dear!

In other news a great white shark was caught at Breaker Bay, just off Wellington’s South Coast! They reckon it was feeding on seals in the area. It was 3 years old and 2.6m long.

Peter Amitrano and Alfonso Basile with the Great White Shark they caught at Breaker Bay

Actions

Information

One response

11 01 2011
its Freaking me out! « the drug pedaler

[…] that have been sighted in and around Wellington Harbour. The first one I have touched on in a previous post. That was the 2.6m long Great White shark two fisherman found trapped in their nets. The next […]

Leave a Reply

