hangin’ with the Hobbits in Hobbiton

15 09 2010

72 days to go! The training has begun! The weather here in Wellington isn’t co-operating though… I’m finding myself having to train indoors on my Taiwanese indoor wind trainer. Totally looking forward to daylight saving kicking in at the end of the month.

Matamata or Hobbiton, whatever you’d like to call it was to be the place where I would determine the stage I was at in my training and what would need to be done to improve. Basically I was embarrassingly slow and need to do a hell of a lot of work to reach my Taupo goals.

And so the training plan:

– at least 4 rides a week.

– hill reps on Makara Hill.

– as many fun rides as possible!

Tour of Waikanae.

Martinborough Funride.

Tour de Whiteman’s.

Tour of the Wairarapa.

See you there!!

In other news – BRACE YOURSELF!
One of the largest storms on the planet is forecast to bring heavy rain and snow to much of the country from tomorrow.
While the storm, the size of Australia, is likely to remain at least 1000km south of New Zealand it is still expected to bring winds strong enough to bring down trees, power lines and even damage poorly built roofs in some areas.
Blustery conditions affecting the whole of the North Island, and heavy snow in Southland and Otago!

Batten down the hatches!

Oh, and thanks for voting, I got myself a brand new iPhone 4.

Actions

Information

2 responses

15 09 2010
Matthew

It’s hitting Tassie now http://www.bom.gov.au/tas/forecasts/state.shtml
And it is 939hPa which is a really intense low.
This one’s going to be fun.

15 09 2010
thedrugpedaler

Yah, I like a good storm! Let’s hope it goes a bit easy on Chch though hey…

Leave a Reply

