turning Japanese

7 09 2010

Tonight was going to be my last Japanese lesson. Pity it was cancelled, our Japanese teacher is great and we’ve had some good times sitting in Espressaholic (is it still called Espressaholic??) chatting away. So, instead, I could focus on my first day of serious training for the Lake Taupo Cycle Challenge.

With the fading light I decided to spend my scheduled hour of training on the trainer – my only conundrum was what to watch to help me stay motivated as I pedaled away. To keep the Japanese theme going I decided to pop on my Hamasaki Ayumi DVD.

Hamasaki Ayumi

It felt great to start the training. Although it was quite an easy start I know there are tough times to come – namely hill reps up Makara Hill!

Actions

Information

One response

7 09 2010
TC

Well done for starting the training today!!
Bet you’re looking forward to this weekend away

ps. cafe is now called Enigma?? Maybe??
Anyway I’ve had quite a few hot chocolates from there….
Haha

Leave a Reply

