going Loopy

8 11 2009

The Miramar Peninsula Loop has become my regular training loop. Its great for me because its flat and allows me to get used to the bike, play around with the gear changes and practice clipping and unclipping my shoes. This Sunday morning I got up early for a spin and it felt great! The conditions were great, although very overcast so looking out the window before the ride I was expecting a windy one, fortunately that didn’t really eventuate.

the Monza at Scorching Bay

the Monza at Scorching Bay


So, the stats:

Distance: 32.66km
Time: 1h18m35s
Average Speed: 24.6km/h
Max Speed: 42.7km/h

I’m pretty happy with my effort. Its about the same time I did it in last time but I’m feeling way better this time around. Loving it!

It’ll be interesting to see how my time and speeds improve over the next few months.

You can see the course profile here:

View Interactive Map on MapMyRide.com

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

