and so it begins

30 10 2009

7th September 2009. The day I bought my first bicycle and the day it all started. Its a 2009 Avanti Monza road bike. I’m still thinking of a name, at the moment I’m tossing around “White Dragon,” “Twinky” or just simply “The Monza.” Any suggestions would be appreciated. Granted she is a bottom of the line road bike but I’m sure she’s more than suitable to meet my needs.

the Monza

Initially after I bought it I was thinking maybe I should have just paid that little bit extra to get a better groupset, or a little bit more carbon…… but ya know its my first ever bike and it was the best I could afford at the time and I’m stoked.

So I’ve got a few things in the pipeline already. Obviously the big goal is Lake Taupo 2010 and everything I’m doing until then is building up to it. Other rides I’m planning on doing are the Rimutaka Rail Trail, the R4 Rotovegas to Whakatane ride, possibly the Martinborough fun ride and anything else that happens to crop up.

kia ora for now!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

